Wigtown & Bladnoch Golf Club Results

Wigtown Golf Club prizewinners
Wigtown Golf Club prizewinners

WIGTOWN and Bladnoch Golf Club recently held their annual prizegiving for 2011 with all the winners being recognised. The gents A team won the Wigtownshire A league for the fist time in the club’s history and this was also recognised on the night with each member receiving a special medal.


Junior Section

April medal - G Cannon; May Medal - J McLean; June Medal - G Cannon; July Medal - G Cannon; August medal - J McLean; September medal - G Cannon; October medal - J McLean.

Juvenile monthly medals

April medal - R Smith; May medal - R Matley; June to October medals - R Smith.

Homes Trophy

Junior - J McLean; Juveniles - R Matley.

Junior outing to Stranraer - R Matley.

Abu Dhabi qualifier - Junior - G Cannon; Juvenile - M Craig.

Junior Pairs - J McLean and T McCreadie.

Points trophy - Junior - G Cannon; Juvenile - R Smith.

Eclectic Trophy- Junior - G Cannon; Juvenile - R Smith.

Juvenile Matchplay

Winner- R Smith; runner-up - L Wallace.

Junior Matchplay - Winner - G Cannon; runner-up - S Costley.

Junior Club Championship

Winner - G Cannon; runner-up - M Milven.

Gents Section


April - C Drysdale; May - C Shingleston; June - D Hughes; July - R Shaw; August - R Herries; September- M Cuthbertson; October - C Bell.

P W Smart Senior/Junior - C Smith and R Matley.

Campbell Scramble - C Fiskin, L Cairns and R Smith.

Drysdale Cup - C Bell.

Veterans - T Simpson.

Over 60s - G Campbell.

Captains Tankard - J Smith.

Bark Trophy - C Fiskin.

Drew Smith Quaich - T Bark.

Past Captains - T Simpson.

R D Watson Putter - T Graham.

Birdie King - C Fiskin.

Friday Night Sweep - S Kingston.

McLaughlan 4 Ball - E Marshall and B Cluckie.

McGowan 2 Ball - G Henry and C Drysdale.

Boyd Trophy - W Neil.

72 Hole Scratch - K Nicholson.

Outing Balbirnie Park - S Kingston.

72 Hole Handicap - R Herries.

Golfer of the Year - C Fiskin.

Club Champion - Winner - R Shaw; runner-up - M Robinson.

Winning A League team members - Colin Bell, Gregor Cannon, Liam Chricton, Gordon Henry, Richard Herries, Dennis McGinn, Kevin Nicholson, Matthew Robinson, Kenny Russell, Robin Shaw, Callum Smith, John Smith, Steven Stables.

Mixed Competitions

A C Patterson - J Smith and L Shingleston.

Gartshore Salver- D and S McGinn.

Carleton - J Smith and E Hunter.

Gregory Rosebowl - W Neil and L Cairns.

Evens Shield- M Robinson and H Bark.