Richard steers into club championship

The winners at Solway Car Club.
The winners at Solway Car Club.

THE awards for the 2013 season at the Solway Car Club have been handed over at the annual dinner dance and presentation ceremony held at the Arden House Hotel, Kirkcudbright.

Richard Dickson is the overall champion of the club for the year with Mairi Riddick winning the ladies title.

The junior champion and novice champion was Greg Alcorn with the junior champion girl, Hannah Dickson.

The awards were: Season Quiz winners The Dunderheads Treasure Hunt Champions - The ditch Hookers

Special award from the DG Sports council for 40 years of the Galloway hills rally - The Galloway hills rally committee,

Novice Autotest Champion - Greg Alcorn

Tar Autotest Champion - Richard Dickson, Robertsons Golden Jubilee cup - Mark McCulloch

Grass Autotest Champion - Richard Dickson ,Novice 12 car Champ Nav - Greg Alcorn

Novice 12 car champion Drivers - Paul McWhir Stuart McSherry

Semi Expert 12 car Champ driver - Iain Wilson,

Semi Expert 12 car Champion Navigator - Eric McIlwraith

Exp 12 car Champion Driver - Keith C Riddick, Exp 12 car champ Nav - Kirsty Riddick

Chrysler Trophy - David White, Marshals Trophy Graham Pollitt

Solway Coast Trophy - Mark McCulloch, Tom Boyd Memorial Trophy - Elliot Edmondson;

McHarg Trophy - Keith Riddick ; Grierson Trophy - Iain Haining / Mairi Riddick;

Junior Champion girls 3rd overall - Braigh Baird, Junior Champion girls 2nd overall - Kaylee McCarney;

Junior championship boys 3rd overall T J McCarney; Junior Championship Boys 2nd overall - George Somerville; Junior Champion Girl - Hannah Dickson; Junior Champion Boy – Greg Alcorn; Novice Champion - Greg Alcorn.

Senior Champion - Harry Adams; Ladies Championship 3rd overall - Hannah Dickson ; McMillan Cup Runner up to ladies champion - Nancy Dickson; Ladies Champion - Mairi Riddick,

Overall championship 3rd overall - March McCulloch; Dick Robson Trophy runner up to Overall - Keith Riddick.

Ron Smith Memorial Trophy overall champion 2013 - Richard Dickson.

Armstrong Trophy Presidents choice - Norman Gowans