Kirkcudbright Otters enjoy season finale

The Otters
The Otters
Share this article

Kirkcudbright Otters held their end of season club championship prize giving at the Community Centre, Kirkcudbright on Monday 30 June.

Fifty swimmers contributed over 200 individual timings leading to 45 finals. Competition was fierce with some excellent swimming.

Principal prize winners were:

Watts Cup (140m breast stroke) – Thomas Wright and Megan Allan.

Open Primary (100 m front crawl) – Douglas Copeman and Amy Philip.

Open Secondary (100 m front crawl) – Thomas Wright and Anna Cooper.

Age Group Champions

P4/5 – Rachel Donald and Euan Young

P6/7 – Douglas Copeman and Amy Philip

S1/2 – Euan Donald and Anna Cooper

S3 and over – Thomas Wright and Sarah Cooper

A fantastic year for our swimmers with considerable improvement shown by the majority of swimmers with good showings in a variety of galas and local timing events.

If you would like to join us and would like to come along to a club session and see what is going on or would consider sponsoring our club then please contact us at