Galloway Province Ladies end of season get-together

Galloway Province Ladies Curling Club held their 45th annual general meeting and dinner in Whauphill Village Hall recently.

By The Newsroom
Wednesday, 15th April 2015, 5:13 pm
The prizewinners for the season
The prizewinners for the season

The members enjoyed a delicious buffet provided by Caroline’s Catering after which trophies and prizes were presented to the members of the winning rinks by the President, Isobel Campbell.

Business was then attended to and the office bearers and committee for 2015/2016 were elected as follows:

Hon. President : Jane Paton

Sign up to our daily The Galloway Gazette Today newsletter

President : Angie Bythell

Vice-President : Marjorie Vance

Secy/Treas. : Linda Galloway

Syllabus Secy. : Patricia Boult

Committee : Isobel Campbell, Christine Storm, Pam Woods, Barbara

Woods, Carolynn McIlwraith, Isabelle Howatson and Elsie McKillop.

Marjorie Vance proposed the vote of thanks bringing the evening to a close.

Prizewinners 2014/2015:

Hutchison Trophy (before |Christmas Evening League) - Elizabeth Ferguson; Pam Woods; Helen Laraway; Carolyn McIlwraith (sub: Lillian Brunton).

McKinnell Trophy (before Christmas Day League) - Margaret Ramsay; Jean McKay; Elizabeth Ferguson; Rosalind Evans (subs: Pam Woods Margaret McClymont Isabelle Howatson)

Mary Irvine Cup (Pairs Competition) - Elma Walker and Linda Galloway

Scott Salver (After Christmas Evening League) - Lindsay Galloway; Patricia Boult; Anne Robertson; Carolyn McIlwraith (subs: Madge Vance; Marjorie Vance)

Rose Bowl (After Christmas Day League) - Joyce Maitland; Maureen Morton; Rosalind Evans (subs: Helen Smith; Alison Graham)