Galloway Forest hosts cyclists once again

357 Dave Eastman team Kirrogh-Three plus one. es
357 Dave Eastman team Kirrogh-Three plus one. es
Share this article

GALLOWAY’S famous cycle routes played host once again to the ‘10 @ Kirroughtree’, a 10-hour mountain bike marathon, last Saturday. Local teams The Galloway Hillbillies gave it their all along with Kirrough-Three Plus One and The Breakpad.

Full results can be found at


1, Velo29 cycling team, riders: Michael Coward and Jason Hynd

2, Bringing up the rear, riders: Mark Bolton and Carl Draper

3, Cyclewise, riders: Phil Davies and Bob Glaister


1,Four play, riders: Ian Robson. Kevin Rutter, David Turner and Michael Woolridge

2, Team Breakpad, riders: Sam Hill, Liam Warner, Ruth Asbery, Dane Thorton, time

3, Galloway Hillbillies Cupid Stunts, riders: Kerr Fisher, David Allison, Marcus Allan, David Wilson


1, Greig Brown of Dooleys cycles RT/Team Radoggair

2, Chris Lever of Cookson Cycles

3, Gregor Grant of oot ma way


1, 3ft high and rising, riders: Michael Cowan, Stu Thomson and Iain Nimmo

2, Gruppo-Sportif*bert-prologue*, riders: Anthony Cowles, Paul Keavney and Jason Wheeler

3, Arragon Cycles Race Team / Canondale Uk, riders: Anthony Windle, Gemma Sergeant and Sam Farrar