Railway Inn Darts League

Wednesday, January 25 saw the second knockout competition of the season - the JML Security Shield.

There was a good turnout on the night with nine pairs entering which in turn provided a high quality of darts with consistent tonne plus scoring, 180’s and high checkouts. Eventually we came down to the last four where Colin Bell and Sammy Hay defeated Alec Forlow and Paul O’Malley 4-3 and Stan Hughes and Andrew O’Malley defeated Billy Lyons and Lee Boyce 4-1. In the final Andrew and Stan came out on top by 5-1.

Congratulations to the winners Stan in his first year and Andrew on retaining the shield.

Wednesday, February 8 will see the Baccy Murray Trophy which is an open competition and will start at 7.30pm in the Railway Inn. Entry fee is £5.

There will be no league fixtures that week.