Whithorn Primary Burns winners

editorial image

Whithorn Primary School held its annual Burns competition last Friday.

As usual the standard was very high and the judges had great difficulty selecting the winners. Well done to all the children who entered the competition and congratulations to the winners.

They were – poetry: P1, Jamie Williams; P2, Isla Campbell; P3, Ciara Jolly and Keigan O’Neill; P4, Gavin Martin; P5, Ellie Graham (missing from photo); P6, Adam Fry; P7, Tom Vance; playing: P4, Robert Smith; P5, Carla Campbell; P6, Adam Fry; P7, Vari Kelly; singing: P4, Leah Jolly; P5, Reece Hughes; P6, Aidan Dodds; P7, Kaya Carnochan; art: P1, Steven Hannah; P2, Victoria Smith; P3, Logan Nicholson; P4, John Jolly and Jake McIlwraith; P5, Robert Maxwell; P6, Tiegyn Carnochan; P7, Finlay Torbet; Scots writing: Terri Lee Lyons, P7.