Whithorn Community Council

editorial image
Share this article

THE first meeting of the newly elected Whithorn Community Council will take place at the end of the month after the appointment of three new members.

After a by-election took place in the town, James Graham, Jacqueline Martin and Jeremy Sykes were appointed and the community council can recommence its business.

This was the second by-election in the past six months in Whithorn after five members resigned in the autumn, leading to a by election in November. But in December, two more community councillors resigned forcing the fledgling CC to suddenly fold as they did not have the required numbers for a quorum.

The first meeting will be held in the New Town Hall at 7pm on March 31.