Galloway Candidates for May election announced

editorial image
Share this article

The following candidates will be standing for election on Thursday, May 4, to represent the following wards on Dumfries and Galloway Council:

Stranraer and the Rhins (to be represented by four councillors) - Chris Collins, Scottish Libertarian Party; Tracey Davidson, Independent; Andrew Giusti, Scottish Conservative and Unionist; Robert McCrae, Independent; Marion McCutcheon, Independent; Willie Scobie, unaligned, Tommy Sloan, Scottish Labour Party; Ros Surtees, Scottish National Party (SNP).

Mid Galloway and Wigtown West (to be represented by four councillors) - Barbara Anne Ballantyne, Scottish Green Party; Matthew Curry, Scottish Labour Party; Katie Hagmann, Scottish National Party (SNP); David Inglis, Scottish Conservative and Unionist; Jim McColm, Independent; John McCutcheon, Independent; Graham Nicol, Scottish Conservative and Unionist; Steve Norris, Scottish National Party (SNP); Richard Oxley, Independent.

Dee and Glenkens (to be represented by three councillors) - Dougie Campbell, Scottish National Party (SNP); Patsy Gilroy, Scottish Conservative and Unionist; Andi Holmes, Independent; Jane Maitland, Independent; Elizabeth Maxwell, Scottish Labour Party; Andrew Metcalf, Scottish Liberal Democrats; Laura Moodie, Scottish Green Party; Douglas Swan, Independent; John Thom, unaligned.

Castle Douglas and Crocketford (to be represented by three councillors) - Iain Howie, Independent; David James, Scottish Conservative and Unionist; Lucy McKie, Scottish Labour Party; George Prentice, Independent; Paul John Taylorson, Scottish Green Party; John Lachlan Young, Scottish National Party (SNP).