Douglas Ewart’s high achievers awarded

The Douglas Ewart High School in Newton Stewart held its annual prize giving ceremony last week with awards being handed over for last year’s efforts with both the school and community.

Monday, 8th September 2014, 12:13 pm
The 2014 prizewinners
The 2014 prizewinners

S4 Prize winners –

Aileen McColm - Biology

Katie Allison - Information Systems/Hospitality

The 2014 prizewinners

Mark Conlan - Physics/ Physical Education

Christopher Ryman - History/ Modern Studies/English

Fay Wallace - Health and Food Technology

Roksana Bartkowiak - Geography

Chloe Allison - Art and Design

Teigan Burns - Music - Ross Cup for Music

Jack McCaig - Environmental Science - Café Cree Award for MER

Jasmine Patterson - RMPS (joint)

Tom Forsyth - Practical Woodwork

Douglas-Ewart High School Achievement Award winners;

Longman Quaich (diligence) - Cameron Jess

St Clair Cup (citizenship) - Kristin McGaw

Junior Proxime Accessit - Carla McCreadie

Fyfe Paterson - Product Design

Junior Dux - John Hughes, German/Mathematics/RMPS (joint)

Mollie Miller-Smith - Chemistry/French

Lewis Wallace - Graph Comm

Douglas-Ewart High School Senior Prize winners;

Sabina Sobczak - Biology/French/German

Oliver Grimes - Information Systems

James Stewart - Graph Comm

Sarah Mills - History - The Marshall Award for History

Kirstie McClymont - Health and Food Technology - Eugenie Cup for Home Economics

Sophie Hannah - Physical Education

Emma Thorley - Geography

Cameron Fiskin - Product Design - J & B Print Award for Product Design

Jayne Fiskin - Art and Design (joint)

Holly Sproat - Art and Design (joint)

Emma Robinson - Music - Cinnamon Cup for Music

Floraidh Soutar - Modern Studies/English - Barty Prize for English

Gigha-Michelle Johnstone - RMPS

Alexandra White - Philosophy

Alex McCallum - Practical Woodwork

Iain Hannay - Hospitality - Anne Douglas Cup for Hospitality

Douglas-Ewart High School Achievement Award winners:

Personal Achievement Medal for Exceptional Voluntary Work - Rachel Barr

Sporting Achievement Award - Connal McDonald

NSBA Senior Award for Personal Development - Ben White

NSBA Senior Enterprise and Admin Award - Kelly Whiteside

Anderson Rose Bowl for Diligence - Emma Thorley

Milroy Prize (citizenship) - Sophie Hannah

Machars Lions Shield (citizenship) - Kirstie McClymont

Class of 73 Personal Achievement Award - Best in S6 - Ailsa McMillan

University of the West of Scotland Outstanding Achievement Award - Alexandra White

Senior Proxime Accessit - Jenna Wallace

Senior Dux - Lucy Fisher - Mathematics/Chemistry/Physics/Lactalis McLelland Overall Science Award