Dumfries and Galloway Community Survey 2011

THE people who provide you with public services locally - that’s Dumfries and Galloway’s Council, NHS, Police, Colleges, University and Fire and Rescue Service - want to find out how you feel about life in your community.

They particularly want to know about how you feel you are treated. Your help with this survey will help them to decide on the things we should be doing to make Dumfries and Galloway the best place to live.

What is it?

The survey has been put together to help local public agencies (Council, NHS, Police, Fire, Colleges and University) find out how they can improve your life in the community. It’s your chance to say what you think of life in our region, and how services are provided to meet your needs.

How can I take part?

Online: Complete the online survey at http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/DGCommunity2011

Libraries and Customer Care Centres: You can pick up a copy from your local library or Customer Service Centres, fill it in and hand it back in to them or send it to Melinda Dolan, Dumfries and Galloway Council, Council Offices, English Street, Dumfries, DG1 2DD.

When will it close?

The survey closes at 5pm on Wednesday 30 November

Who do I speak to if I have a specific question about the content of the survey or about filling it in?

The survey is mainly tick boxes and should take about ten minutes to complete. You can find out more about this survey by calling the Council on 030 33 33 3000 or the Officers named below.

Officers for each Service:

Dumfries and Galloway Council:

Melinda Dolan, Melinda.dolan@dumgal.gov.uk , 07712 666 903

NHS Dumfries and Galloway:

Liesje Turner, Liesje@NHS.net , 01387 244030

Dumfries and Galloway Constabulary:

Chief Inspector Irvine Watson, Irvine.Watson@dg.pnn.police.uk , 0845 600 5701

Dumfries and Galloway Fire and Rescue Service:

Sue Livermore, susan.livermore@dgfrs.org , 01387 252222

Dumfries and Galloway College:

Helen Cronie, cronieh@dumgal.ac.uk , 01387 734254

Barony College:

Maureen Johnstone, MJohnstone@barony.ac.uk , 01387 860251

University of the West of Scotland:

Michelle Walters, Michelle.walters@uws.ac.uk , 01387 702117